The Road To Change

Lately I’ve been finding myself in a pretty deep rut with this fitness journey. I’ve been following a healthy meal plan and getting in different workouts but the results just aren’t there. I realized that it is time to step out of my workout comfort zone and start on a program that will really push me. I’m not happy about it but the road to change is rarely (if ever) an easy one. Although, once you get past the anxiety and fear of pushing yourself to new heights, the outcome is usually worth all of the pain and then some.

rough road

So, for the next three weeks I will be embarking on a journey that I like to call The Insanity Series. This morning I did the fit test for the original Insanity  fittest A  fittest B

I will be making my way through the first week of workouts for that program, which looks like this:

  • Monday – Fit Test
  • Tuesday – Plyometric Cardio Circuit
  • Wednesday – Cardio Power & Resistance
  • Thursday – Cardio Recovery
  • Friday – Pure Cardio
  • Saturday – Plyometric Cardio Circuit
  • Sunday – die… uhm, I mean rest…

Then next week I will begin with another fit test but I will be moving on to the first week of Insanity: The Asylum (so not excited for that) and I’ll finish out the third week by trudging through the beginning week of Insanity: The Asylum Vol. 2…… Wish me luck!

If you are still on the fence about starting an at home workout regimen my friend Crystal is an amazing BeachBody Coach. She is incredibly helpful and would love to answer any questions or concerns you have. Her website is http://www.teambeachbody.com/CRYSD13 and she also has a facebook page https://www.facebook.com/CrystalDaviesHealthFitness

Leave a Reply

